Kazakh Classical Music

12,37 €
En Stock
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits
The «Kazakh State String Quartet» named in honour of Gaziza A. Zhubanova, was founded in 1988. It has won numerous prizes at international competitions and was elected best ensemble of the «Escuela Superior de Musica Reina Sofia» in Madrid. The members of the quartet received a Master of Arts (musical performance and chamber music) in Basel, Switzerland, in 2012 after studies with Prof. Rainer Schmidt (successor at the Walter Levin chair). The two string quartets of the important composer and music teacher Gaziza Zhubanova (1927-1993), as well as the quartet debut of the highly promising up-and-coming composer Arman Zhaiym (* 1983), are the focus of this new cultural bridge building production - realized on the 25th anniversary of the independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan in December 2016. These works are framed by important original compositions by Kazakh composers arranged for string quartets.Sagyrbayuly, Kurmangazy1. Adai (arr. G. Uzembayeva for string quartet) 01:48Zhubanova, Gaziza Akhmetovna - String Quartet No. 12. I. Allegro molto 07:513. II. Andante 04:454. III. Allegro 02:20Tolegen, Mombekov5. Saltanat (arr. K. Shildebayev for string quartet) 05:11Zhaiym, Arman - String Quartet No. 16. I. Allegro moderato 06:157. II. Allegro moderato 04:368. III. Allegro assai 02:349. IV. Doloroso 07:23Qazangapuly, Tattimbet10. Kos Basar (arr. K. Arman for string quartet) 02:58Zhubanova, Gaziza Akhmetovna - String Quartet No. 211. I. Adagio misterioso 11:4312. II. Allegro 05:15Abdimomyn, Zheldibayev13. Yerke Sylkym (arr. G. Uzembayeva for string quartet) 03:13Total Playing Time: 01:05:52
Lire la suiteShow less
Aucun commentaire
You may also like
16 autres produits dans la même catégorie :



Créez un compte gratuit pour utiliser les listes de souhaits.

Se connecter