Longyin - The Dragon Chants

12,37 €
En stock
Ajouter à la liste de souhaits

Longyin - The Dragon Chants
Cheng Yu with Dennis Kwong Thye Lee

Cheng Yu, renowned guqin virtuoso and ethnomusicologist, plays the original Van Gulik-Picken silk-string guqin made in 1936, with Dennis Kwong Thye Lee on xiao flute. This cherished guqin, steeped in history, was previously owned by two of the world’s greatest 20th century sinologists – Robert Hans Van Gulik and Laurence Picken.
The feeling of antiquity is further heightened as these well-known zither classics are played on original silk strings, dating back to the 1930s.
1. Shen Ren Chang (Joy of Gods and Men) - 5:12
2. Liangxiao Yin (Prelude to a Peaceful Evening) - 3:04
3. Jiu Kuang (Drunken Ecstasy) - 2:39
4. Pu’an Zhou (Incantation of Pu’an) - 8:02
5. Xiaoxiang Shuiyun (Mist and Clouds Over the Xiao and Xiang Rivers) - 7:47
6. Changmen Yuan (Lament at Changmen Palace) - 5:17
7. Dongting Qiusi (Autumn Thoughts at Lake Dongting) - 3:36
8. Guanshan Yue (Moon over the Mountain Pass) - 2:25
9. Yi Guren (Remembering an Old Friend) - 8:10
10. Oulu Wangji (Without Ulterior Motives) - 4:53
11. Meihua Sannong (Three Variations on the Plum Blossom) - 8:36

Total playing time: 60:05 min.

Lire la suiteShow less
Aucun commentaire
You may also like
16 autres produits dans la même catégorie :



Créez un compte gratuit pour utiliser les listes de souhaits.

Se connecter